New INLS Central Executive Committee Announced

The International Nepali Literary Society (INLS) got its new Executive Committee amidst the 199TH Bhanu Jayanti (Festival). This Committee came into existence following the brainstorming exercise of the INLS life members. The Special Committee composed under the Acting President, Mr. Krishna Bajgain (London) tabled the names of the New Executive Committee members which was supported and seconded by the INLS Executive Committee Member Mr. Gopi Krishna Kaphle (Canada). The exchange of the congratulatory messages briefly interrupted the Bhanu Jayanti (Festival) which was held in a different style using the modern means of communications as Skype, Facebook Talk, Teleconference call, yahoo messenger, Google talk and direct telephone calls.

The newly formed INLS Central Executive Committee has Ms. Kamala Prasai as its President (USA), Ms. Asmita Bhandari (Senior Vice President- Nepal), Mr. Samadarshi Kainla (Vice President- Asia), Ms. Shruti Amatya (Vice President- Northern America), Mr. Sunil Sangam (Vice President- Europe), Ms. Priyanka Basnet (Vice President- Australia/Ocenia), Mr. Hari Manandhar (General Secretary- Israel), Mr. Raj Kumar Pudasaini (Secretary- Belgium) and Ms. Sarita Oli (Treasurer- USA).

It is learnt most of the members of the INLS Executive Committee have already made their contributions in the field of Nepali literature and journalism and a few new life members were included because they are very active members of the Nepali society who can make a difference in a community affairs.